Thursday, February 21, 2013

Homestay Family #2!!

I moved out from my first housing and now I live by the soccer stadium.. with a great family, I like them a lot so far. they are really nice and the cool thing about it is that she has a mom who also takes care of other people from the program so she also takes care of a friend actually! im excited i like it. What i dont like is that a lot of mosquitos bight me there.

Adding to this story.. here it goes

Well sad to say i was only in this house for like 8 days. because i came home drunk so therefore they kicked me out. they were great but they just didnt like that i went out. i guess because they are very religious. sad to say they treated me nice but after i left they started talking bad about me how i was disrespectul and i broke all the rules telling all of their neighbors this and i totally didnt. they gave me 2 rules! 1- dont drink in the house and 2-dont bring boys inside. and i didnt but whatever. every day i was there they just liked gossiping about their neighbors and people in general. i'm upset i came to their house drunk and i was disrespectul in that point but i wasnt bad at all. there is a story to this but it just seems so not worth writing it anymore.

Wednesday, February 6, 2013

Tortuga Island

 Took a boat to Tortuga Island the first weekend we were in Puntarenas!! The beach was beautiful and just perfect.. we went snorkeling and on this banana boat! made some awesome friends
 

Host Family #1


 
So at first I was excited about my host family but its a single mother and the mom is sweet but the little boy is so annoying! he is 5 and i know that this is only my second post but i just cant take it!  Im going to try to deal with it some more but still.. (venting moment)
To add to this I moved out! I had to wait a month!! but im moved out. Im going to keep this nice and simple.. she was upset and mad at the same time! Regardless it was my happiness that mattered so I moved out!!
Ok so here it goes, I moved out because not only the boy but she smoked in the house, i ate the same food over and over not healthy and fried. but all of these is not the reason why i left although i should have.. it was that but there was also an incident that happened. Im not going to put the incident on here but lets just say i was uncomfortable so i decided to move out.
There is more to this story I will update this week